jump to navigation

Button, button November 29, 2009

Posted by merp in FOs, Knitting.
trackback

I so rarely get these last little details done.  Loppem is now complete:

Good buttons are actually pretty hard to find.  Much thanks to Mickey who sent me a selection of buttons from Denmark!

I’m going to need to go out button hunting locally, soon, to finish up assorted holiday gifts.  Which are coming off the needles like hotcakes.  Or like something else more metaphorically appropriate to needles.

Comments»

1. Emilee - November 30, 2009

Perfect!

2. Leah - November 30, 2009

Oh, that’s such a neat button!

3. Mickey - November 30, 2009

Yay, so glad you enjoyed them, and they work so nicely!

I just added two shell buttons from my collection to the Fish Hat I made for my internet-friend/NCIS-pusher Sibylle… check my FOs on Ravelry; they’re scary-perfect for the task.

4. merp - November 30, 2009

Thank you all, esp. Mickey!

5. lilmommacass - December 3, 2009

Those are cool buttons–what kind of yarn was that knit with? It looks really soft!


Leave a Reply

