jump to navigation

Merpish Matrimony July 12, 2009

Posted by merp in FOs, Life.
trackback

We did it!  After months of planning, we officially tied the knot before our nearest and dearest at the Willows Inn on Lummi Island on July 4.

I’ll tell you more about it once I have some photos to share.  In the meantime, here is the one photo I took myself on the day of our wedding:

My wedding shawl, off the needles 1 day before leaving Seattle; here, ready for showtime!

Pattern: Icarus, by Miriam L. Felton

Yarn: Helen’s Lace in sage (50% silk, 50% wool) – with tons left over for something else

Modifications: Basically none – but I did do the beading (it’s very subtle)

Feeling: Love.

Comments»

1. Soknitpicky - July 12, 2009

Congratulations! (And the shawl is beautiful)

2. Curly Sue - July 12, 2009

Yay! It was great, everything was beautiful. Congratulations to you and to mr. merp on a lovely wedding.

3. amanda - July 14, 2009

congratulations!

4. Mickey - July 17, 2009

Congrats!

Only you would post your knitting FO before your wedding pics… I totally ❤ you, you crazy woman.

5. merp - July 17, 2009

Much thanks, all!

And Mickey, believe me, I would have LOVED to post my wedding pics first – but it will be another month till I have them! And I thought merp readers would at least want to see *something* before then. 🙂


Leave a Reply

