jump to navigation

Ysolda June 20, 2009

Posted by merp in Blogging, Champaign-Urbana, Knitting.
trackback

Ysolda came to see us in Urbana! She spent a day at Klose Knit showing off her beautiful designs and selling her self-published book, Whimsical Little Knits (which I of course bought). I’ve been following Ysolda’s creations and blog since at least 2006 – she’s brilliantly inventive, and also makes me want to move to Edinburgh.

It’s kind of an odd thing meeting and hanging out with someone whose face and even voice (I’ve poured over her tubular cast-on tutorial), not to mention various life details, are so familiar, but to whom you are a complete stranger.  Blogging is a funny thing.

But of course, Ysolda was completely sweet and fun to talk to, and even said nice things about Urbana :).

Comments»

1. Ellen - June 20, 2009

A celebrity sighting in Urbana!

2. Leah - June 22, 2009

She’s so cute…I wish I could look so nifty and cute. I looked at her blog and it made me more jealous of small, cute, neat people.


Leave a Reply

