jump to navigation

Rhubarb Surprise for Mom May 10, 2009

Posted by merp in Food, Gardening, Life.
trackback

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!

A surprise from my garden: a rhubarb flower! It shot up out of nowhere a week or two ago:


I didn’t even know rhubarbs flowered. Certainly nothing of the sort happened the last two seasons! It’s quite impressive.

I thought you’d enjoy this, Mom. Wish I could share with you the rhubarb-raspberry preserves I’m making tonight! Well, I’ll bring you a jar for your birthday.

Love,
Tanya

(To see images enlarged, click through to flickr, then click on the “all sizes” button above the photo.)

Comments»

1. Mom - May 10, 2009

Wow! I didn’t know that rhubarbs flower, either. We had some in Missoula, but nothing like that happened there. The flowers look quite lovely.
I’ll look forward to a jar of rhubarb-raspberry preserves when you get here — less than 2 months till the wedding now!


Leave a Reply

