jump to navigation

WIPpery frippery May 22, 2008

Posted by merp in Knitting, Pisco!.
trackback

My lace cardigan has been nearly done for over a month now:

[click for larger image]

I knitted all but the sleeves on our trip to Southeast Asia and blocked it out in mid-April. And there it still sits. Not that it’s been warm enough to wear yet anyway. I’m still wearing my rusted root this week – with a jacket!

I’ve been working more steadily on my gathered pullover:

That has indeed been a quick knit. I truly, deeply hope that it’s too warm to wear it by the time I finish it. I mean, really – it’s Memorial Day weekend! (But in any case, don’t worry, it won’t show my belly in the end and I won’t look like I’m three.)

And there’s a sock:

Sock laments to come, in a future post.

[WIP = Works In Progress, for you of little jargon.]

Comments»

1. Mickey - May 23, 2008

Wow, I love, love, LOVE! the cabling on the pullover WIP. Could you refer me to a chart, pretty please??

2. merp - May 23, 2008

Hi, Mickey!
The pattern was published in the Winter 2007 issue of Interweave Knits. Back issues are available at http://www.interweaveknits.com and you can also buy the pattern individually there (for almost as much as the whole magazine) at the Knitting Daily Pattern Store. Are you on ravelry? You can see a zillion versions there, over different kinds of busts (I think close to 400??).

The cabling looks so complicated but was actually so easy. That said, you do need a chart! 🙂

3. A Shapely Winter Pullover « merp - March 9, 2009

[…] I’ve return to the stalled Gathered Pullover.  And there’s been some sock action, as […]

4. On Socks « merp - December 5, 2009

[…] December 5, 2009 Posted by merp in FOs, Knitting. trackback As promised quite some time ago, I bring you sock laments and sock struggles.  But also a little sock-based joy.  Let’s […]


Leave a Reply

