jump to navigation

Catsploitation October 13, 2007

Posted by merp in FOs, Fritz!, Knitting.
trackback

fritzhat1.jpg

You want me to do what?

fritzhat2.jpg

Sorry, find another cat.

[Human is insistent and leaving the down comforter far too much trouble.]

fritzhat3.jpg

Ok, fine. Whatever. Exploit me.

fritzhat4.jpg

You getting the angle you need? Lighting working for you?

fritzhat5.jpg

Tilt my head to the left a little?

fritzhat6.jpg

I’m getting a second dinner for this, right?

Pattern: Baby Pixie Hat (worsted yarn version) — got the idea from here.

Yarn: Some fluffy unlabeled cotton in my stash

Recipient: Non-feline infant in Iowa (hopefully not allergic to cats)

Time to complete: 2-3 days, while knitting those socks last month.

Comments»

1. Cyn - October 13, 2007

BAHAHAHAHAAA! This post is made of delicious awesome. And the colour totally brings out kitty’s eyes.

That cat’s going to get you.

2. Rebecca - October 14, 2007

oh- you took these pictures for me.
I love you Fritzle!

Homer and Ms. Henrietta Pussycat are laughing, but if I could knit, they;d be wearing hats, too.

3. Mickey - October 14, 2007

That’s too funny. I’ve seen Fritz give me that look numerous times, and it’s just too cute for words.

Rebecca: I can hook you up… (no pun intended, since it would be knitting, not crocheting).

4. Rebecca - October 14, 2007

mickey- I may have to take you up on that offer, though my cats are giving me the stinkeye as I write this.

5. Mom - October 14, 2007

Hysterical! His expressions say it all — which your captions, of course, verbalized perfectly.

Thanks, I needed that!

6. merp - October 16, 2007

Oh, do let’s see more kitty-pixie hats! Cat tormenters of the world, unite!

Fritz would like you all to go to hell.

Please.

7. Mickey - October 20, 2007

I may have to make pretty hats for my kitties now… Sinister would put up with it, but Spike would probably revolt and poo all over the bathroom floor, just like after our dinner party (thankfully, the day after, not during!).


Leave a Reply

