jump to navigation

Just a few more hours…. August 26, 2007

Posted by merp in Knitting.
trackback

I need your advice again. You don’t have to be a knitter – you just need to have opinions about clothes.

3hour_2.jpg

Here’s my “3-hour sweater” after about one week. Coming right along, as you see.

But remember how I said I don’t do puffed sleeves? Well somehow I like them better here. So I actually tried to puff this one, doing increases as indicated in the pattern, with an additional 1″-worth of increases to compensate for my big arms. But as you see, no puff.

Here’s the illustration:

3-hr-pix.jpg

So what do you think? Should I redo the sleeve with massively more increases to try for something like the picture? Or leave it as is? And do you think the sleeve should be longer, shorter, just as it is now?

Incidentally, it seems most people who’ve completed this on craftster had sleeve results like mine.

Thanks for your thoughts!

P.S. The other sweater is now blocking!

Comments»

1. bloosgrl - August 26, 2007

I think it looks fine as is.

2. Cyn - August 26, 2007

Weeeell… that depends. Did you post this to get us to talk you into keeping the sleeves, or talk you into changing the sleeves? 😉

Okay, okay, an opinion. I think it looks fine as-is – but will be more eye-catching with the puffed sleeves. So it depends on whether you want a cute, everyday top that kinda blends in, or a top that stands out but is a little less practical. I love that yarn colour btw!

3. soozypoozy - August 27, 2007

I think I like it the way it is – the sleeves would make it a bit different, but I personally think you should keep it how it is.

4. amanda - August 27, 2007

I say be adventurous and go for the poof!

5. vanessa - August 27, 2007

Leave as is. I don’t do puffed sleeves either. I’m not opposed to them, just not my style. But my hunch is they won’t be around for long, so it will have more lasting power with normal sleeves. So I think not worth the trouble. Unless of course you really want them.

6. Mickey - August 28, 2007

As is.


Leave a Reply

