jump to navigation

Summer cardi progress June 23, 2006

Posted by merp in Knitting.
trackback

Finished the body of my defense against AC!


View of the back.
That bump at the shoulder blade is where I wove in some ends. I hope it works itself flat eventually. Because you can’t block acrylic, right?


How it fits. Roughly. Also, my armpit.


The Grecian plait stitch turned out well, I think.

Next question: How to do the sleeves? How long should they be (I’m thinking just above the elbow, but maybe shorter is better)? How should I end them? Regular old ribbing would be most functional, but wouldn’t match the rest of the sweater. Grecian plait would be best, but probably would not hug the arm. Maybe that’s ok? Garter stitch (like at the hem, waist, & collar), similar problem, I think. Thoughts?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

