jump to navigation

Growing things June 7, 2006

Posted by merp in Gardening, Knitting.
trackback

First, here’s my growing sweater as of Sunday:

cardi1

Took it off the needles to check the size. Did one more increase after this, and now the sleeves are divided and I’m moving down the body.

And here’s my herb patch:

herbs

It is technically growing, but at the same time shrinking, and the net effect is unclear. I think both bunnies and beetles are munching on the leaves, not to mention squirrels digging things up. The beetles are easiest to deal with–I have an organic spray. Bunnies are easily deterred by a little fence, but I hate the thought. I hate to deal with fencing and I hate how it will look. Squirrels are invincible; one must simply accept their evil and move on.

Comments»

1. yahaira - June 21, 2006

hey tanya! not too late to join at all…there are still some renegade angelicas out there that need some motivation. just send me your email so I can add you to the kal.

2. merp » Herbal revision - July 9, 2006

[…] When last we saw my herb patch, it looked like this. […]


Leave a Reply

