jump to navigation

Imbecile-in-Chief April 28, 2006

Posted by merp in Life.
trackback

“Sometimes I wonder whether the world is being run by smart people who are putting us on, or by imbeciles who really mean it.” – Mark Twain

Sean Wilentz comes down on in favor of the latter, at least for the current era. If by some chance no one has forwarded you this article yet, do read it: http://www.truthout.org/docs_2006/042006J.shtml Sean Wilentz, Rolling Stone

Personally, I’m still open to the first option.

And, on a different topic, and because I am so erudite:
Dinosaurs discussing primitivism and semi-positive racism (=comedy!)

Comments»

1. vanessa - May 4, 2006

Yes, I’m still arguing for the 1st option, tho no one agrees with me and, imagine this, people call me cynical all the time.

Dinos on primitivism – BWA HA HA HA HA.

2. Alice Keller - May 19, 2006

I still haven’t decided with finality which category Bush belongs in, though as the years pass, I’m leaning more and more toward the second.


Leave a comment